I had a client a few years back that every time we would say goodbye, he would say Shalom all over you. while his hand gestures would encircle my whole body, at the beginning i thought he was a little weird, but there was a time he said and it would fit right in…  I was thinking about this recently because sometimes you do need Peace all over you. You have to have peace in your heart, but your mind can be thinking a thousand thoughts. you could have peace in your mind, but your feet are pacing all trough your living room. You might be sleeping (sort of) and your body is toss and turning. I have a good one, you can say you have Peace but your words are spent talking more about the things you fear and the uncertain possibilities of what if. How can you possibly be completely at Peace?

Jesus said, Peace I leave with you, My peace I give to you; not as the world gives do I give to you. Let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid. John 14:27 

So you see there two kinds of peace, Jesus understood that this world we are living in can give you some kind of peace, some security…

Think about this for a moment, life insurance doesn’t come into effect until you die, you know what I mean? There is a peace that surpasses all human reasoning. The peace of God, the Shalom of Heaven has to be the greatest of all, have you asked for it? We all go trough storms, trouble, and sometimes get afraid of the unknown future… but he promised.

Maybe you are fine today, but is there anybody you know that needs to hear this words? Take time and tell someone. Jesus said he would leave it to us, his Peace. I believe this is the shalom that can go all over you. The perfect peace that comes when we stay trusting, leaning, and dependent on Him.  PEACE!

